Electrical Trace Heating Systems

Electrical trace heating systems are used in many walks of industry, e.g. piping, tank/container heating, instrumentation, pumps etc.. Depending on the medium to be heated within these systems, temperatures have to remain either constant for applications such as frost protection or the heating up to defined temperatures. To do this either self-limiting heating band or fixed resistance heating cable is used. Due to the high dust temperatures within the flue gas cleaning, mineral insulated heating cable is the preferred solution.

Electrical Trace Heating in Explosion Endangered Areas

Manufacturers of electrical trace heating can only install their systems in explosion endangered areas if the corresponding certificate of use can be provided. To do this, all essential safety requirements for the complete heating system have to be fulfilled. The manufacturer has to carry out all quality assurance measures which are monitored by a recognized authority. Trace tec, as a specialist company, is certified under the directive 94/9/EC (ATEX), to supply and install self-manufactured products/third-party products in explosion endangered areas.

Electrical Trace Heating Systems and Building Infrastructure

Electrical trace heating is found in many areas of building infrastructure, e.g. piping which has to be frost-protected. Another area is piping used for kitchen waste-water, where fatty-deposits have to be avoided especially at bottle necks. Furthermore, electrical trace heating can also be found in guttering and down-pipes to protect against damage in winter.

Assembly

Trace tec’s team of fitters consists of motivated experts, who understand and can solve complex tasks within a short space of time.

Safety training as well as certification according to SCC of the individual fitters is guaranteed by Trace tec.

Trace tec’s team of specialist and construction managers are operational on a national as well as an international level, providing their services from the beginning of assembly, up to and including commissioning of the complete plant.

Switch Cabinet Manufacture

Further to electrical trace heating, Trace tec offers its own “in-house” switch cabinet manufacturing.

Switch cabinets are designed and built by our own technicians, the emphasis being on the close cooperation between supplier and customer, making sure all customer wishes have been incorporated.

All components are matched to the trace heating being used and are distinctive through their high technical, safety and quality standards. We are also able to provide solutions where very fine settings in the electronic measurement and control unit areas are required.

Engineering

Trace tec offers all-encompassing engineering solutions based on many years of experience and knowledge in the world of trace heating.

The planning and dimensioning, especially concerning large plant, is enormously important.

Such planning and engineering is carried out using our own tried and tested processes, also recognized by leading plant builders.

Comprehensive documentation is supplied parallel to the planning. It is electronically produced and adapted to suit individual customer wishes.

Elektrische Begleitheizungssysteme

Elektrische Begleitheizungssysteme werden für die verschiedensten Anwendungen eingesetzt. Rohrleitungen sind ebenso zu beheizen wie Tanks, Behälter, Instrumente, Pumpen oder Armaturen. In Abhängigkeit des Mediums müssen diese Systeme frostfrei oder auch auf spezielle Medientemperaturen aufgeheizt bzw. gehalten werden. Je nach Ausführungen kommen hier selbstbegrenzende Heizbänder oder auch Festwiderstandsheizkabel zum Einsatz. Ebenso werden elektrische Begleitheizungen in der Rauchgasreinigung (REA) benötigt. Durch die hohen Temperaturen der Stäube werden hier vorzugsweise mineralisolierte Heizkabel installiert.

Elektrische Begleitheizung in explosiven Bereichen

In explosionsgefährlichen Bereichen dürfen Hersteller ihre elektrischen Begleitheizungen nur in Verkehr bringen, wenn die Eignung für diese Bereiche nachgewiesen ist. Dafür müssen die grundlegenden Sicherheitsanforderungen für das komplette Begleitheizungssystem erfüllt sein. Der Hersteller hat darüber hinaus ein Qualitätssicherungssystem zu unterhalten, welches von einer benannten Prüfstelle überwacht werden muss.Trace tec als Fachunternehmen ist nach Richtlinie 94/9/EG (ATEX) zertifiziert und liefert und installiert ebenso Ex-Produkte aus eigener Herstellung.

Elektrische Begleitheizungssysteme Gebäudetechnik

In der Gebäudetechnik lassen sich elektrische Begleitheizungen überall dort finden wo zum Beispiel Rohre vor Frost geschützt werden müssen. Aber auch bei Rohrleitungen die Küchenabwässer führen, denn hier schützen sie vor Fettablagerungen und verhindern eine sukzessive Verengung des Rohres. Ebenso finden elektrische Begleitheizungen ihren Einsatz um Dachrinnen und Fallrohre vor Winterschäden zu schützen.

Montage

Das Montageteam von Trace tec besteht aus flexiblen, motivierten Fachleuten, die komplexe Aufgaben in geringer Zeit zu lösen verstehen.

Sicherheitsschulungen sowie die Zertifizierung nach SCC der einzelnen Monteure sind für Trace tec selbstverständlich.

Trace tec`s Fachmonteure sowie Bauleiter sind national sowie international tätig und realisieren komplette Anlagen von der Installation bis zur Inbetriebnahme.

Schaltanlagenbau

Ergänzend zur elektrischen Begleitheizung bietet Trace tec einen hauseigenen Schaltanlagenbau an.

Die Schaltanlagen werden eigenhändig geplant und errichtet, wobei die Optimierung der Schnittstellen und die individuellen Kundenwünsche die wichtigsten Komponenten bilden.

Alle Bestandteile werden passend zur eingesetzten Begleitheizung abgestimmt und zeichnen sich durch größtmöglichen technischen und qualitativen Standard, sowie höchste Sicherheitsstandards aus. Selbst sensibelste Regelungen mittels elektronischen Mess- und Steuerungseinrichtungen stellen kein Problem dar.

Engineering

Bei jedem Projekt bietet Trace tec ein umfangreiches Engineering basierend auf langjähriger Erfahrung und breitgefächertem Wissen über die Begleitheizung.

Vor allem bei der Projektierung von Großanlagen ist eine detaillierte Planung und Auslegung von enormer Wichtigkeit.

Das Engineering und die Projektierung werden durch eigens entwickelte und bewährte Vorgehensweisen, die ebenso von führenden Anlagenbauern anerkannt sind, durchgeführt.

Neben der Planung ist eine umfassende Dokumentation selbstverständlich. Sie wird EDV-gestützt erstellt und ebenfalls den individuellen Kundenwünschen angepasst.